| Catalogue | Journal Articles & Databases | Ask a Librarian | ||
| Library |
|
Guide to the CJK (Chinese Japanese Korean) CollectionMurdoch University Library has a growing CJK (Chinese Japanese Korean) collection located on South Wing Level 1 (SWL1) of the Murdoch Campus Library. CJK has been an integral part of Murdoch's collection since its inception in 1975.
Scope of the CJK CollectionThe CJK collection comprises materials in vernacular Chinese, Japanese and Korean. Areas of particular strength include:
Murdoch CJK Catalogue and Other ServicesRecords in CJK script for material in the collection are included in the Library catalogue.No special software is required to display and view CJK scripts, but you will need to use Internet Explorer 5.5 or later as your browser. The catalogue can be accessed via any PCs in the Library or from PCs at your office or home. Searches using CJK scripts are possible using Input Method Editors (IMEs). CJK documents can also be created using IMEs. Microsoft Global Input Method Editors (IMEs) are software utilities for CJK script input that convert romanised test/syllables/keystrokes etc to characters in Chinese, Japanese and Korean. IMEs are built into Windows 2000/XP. For information on installing IMEs, see the user guide Installing CJK IMEs in Windows 2000.
The Libraries Australia CatalogueAs from December 2005 the Kinetica CJK Catalogue was decommissioned and it became part of the Libraries Australia catalogue. The Libraries Australia catalogue enables researchers to efficiently access the rich collections of materials not only in English language but also in Chinese, Japanese and Korean languages.For more information and assistance with searching the CJK resources in Libraries Asutralia, please contact:
Sit-ling Tull (Ms)
|
| Murdoch University | Copyright & Disclaimer | Feedback | CRICOS Code: 00125J | Page Information |