|
|
Information Technology Internet Resources
Indexes, Bibliographies, Full Text Databases
- Murdoch University Library Information Technology Databases Indexes to journal articles and full text journal collections available to Murdoch University staff and students.
- CiteSeer A scientific literature digital library produced by the NEC Research Institute. Indexes Postscript and PDF research articles on the Web. Provides links to full text where available.
- Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
- Current Cites An annotated bibliography of selected articles, books and digital documents on information technology
- Human Computer Interaction Bibliography
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science Database Indexes the series Lecture Notes in Computer Science which reports new developments in computer science research and teaching
- Information Bridge The Information Bridge provides an open source to full-text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
The Information Bridge consists of full-text documents produced and made available by the Department of
Energy National Laboratories and grantees from 1995 forward.
- The National Academies: Computers and Technology Includes selected online reports and books from the National Academy Press, including titles in telecommunications, artificial intelligence, computer-based patient records, and security issues
Working Papers, Preprints, Technical Reports
- Computer Science Technical Reports An index to computer science technical reports from selected sites on the Internet.
- Computing Research Repository (CoRR) seeks to be the single repository to which researchers from the whole field of computer science will submit reports as a means of rapid dissemination of research results.
- E-print Network E-prints are "scientific or technical documents circulated electronically to facilitate peer exchange and scientific advancement. Included are pre-publication drafts of journal articles (preprints), scholarly papers, technical communications, or similar documents relaying research results among peer groups."
The E-print Network was developed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and is a gateway to over 12,000 Web sites and databases worldwide, containing e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE.
- ITPapers ITpapers offers users access to more than 23,000 white papers and other documents related to information technology. A White Paper is an informational brief offering an overview of a technology, product, issue, standard, policy, or solution. Holdings here are divided into ten categories, including Corporate Computing, Internet, Software, Hardware, Security, and more. Users must register to view content.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Gateways to Resources
Organisations & Associations
- ACM, the Association for Computing Machinery - an international scientific and educational organization dedicated to advancing the arts, sciences, and applications of information technology. Its Digital Library includes the full text of ACM journals and conference proceedings published since 1985.
(Available to Murdoch University staff and students only)
- ACS, Australian Computer Society - the recognised association for Information & Communications Technology (ICT) professionals, the public voice of the ICT profession and the guardian of professional ethics and standards in the ICT industry, with a commitment to the wider community to ensure the beneficial use of ICT
- Australian Information Industry Association - AIIA assists the ICT industry to meet its business objectives in corporate and government markets
- AIMIA, Australian Interactive Multimedia Industry Association
- Australian Robotics and Automation Association - A professional society concerned with robots, their applications and their implications, and related automation technologies.
- AUUG, Australian User's Group - AUUG's role is building a community by connecting, supporting and promoting people with an interest in interoperable computing.
- Computing Research Association - An association of more than 150 North American academic departments of computer science and computer engineering. Includes a searchable link to Computing Research News Online.
- CSIRO Mathematical and Information Sciences - This site includes the results of CSIRO research in information technology, mathematics and statistics.
- IEEE Computer Society - International organization of computer professionals. Site includes free access to the abstracts of conference proceedings and journals. Student membership is available.
- Australian Institute of Criminology - The Institute conducts research on crime and criminology in Australia, including reports and statistics on Cybercrime.
Other Useful Internet Sites
- BlackStump Web Development Page - This is a directory of web development links including topics such as Active
Server, ActiveX, Advertising, Animated Images, Certificates, CGI-Bin, Click/Image Maps, Colors, Counters, Design, DOM, Dynamic HTML,
E-Commerce,E-Prints, Fonts, Forms, Frames, FrontPage, HTML, Icons/Imaging, Java, JavaScript, Perl, Style Sheets, Transparent Images,
Validate Web Page, Web Page Developers, and XML.
- Cogprints, Cognitive Sciences Eprint Archive - An electronic archive for
self-archive papers in computing science, including
artificial intelligence, robotics, vision, learning, speech, and neural networks.
Add New Links:
If you have any suggestions for additions to this page please email Margaret Bruce with the details.
|