|
|
Journalism Internet Resources
- American Journalism Review - The
current issue of American Journalism Review - updated weekly.
- Australian Broadcasting Corporation - The home
page of the ABC. Contains information about the ABC's television and radio programs,
including some transcripts, and very current news headlines.
- Australian
Centre for Independent Journalism - Provides news about the Centre - an independent non-profit journalism centre based at the University of Technology, Sydney. Includes hot topics in Australian
journalism, the Centre's electronic publications and extremely useful links to internet tools/resources for journalists.
- Australian Newspapers Online
- A list of several Australian newspapers - compiled by the National Library of Australia.
- BUBL WWW Subject Tree - Journalism, Newspapers -
An extensive list of international sites compiled by the University of Strathclyde.
- CNN - Cable News Network -
Extensive United States and world news from CNN - updated several times daily. Includes
some earlier headlines and transcripts.
- Cyber Times Navigator - "Navigator is the home page used by the newsroom of The New York Times for forays into the Web. Its primary intent is to give reporters and editors new to the Web a solid starting point for a wide range of journalistic functions without forcing all of them to spend time wandering around blindly to find a useful set of links of their own. Its secondary purpose is to show people that there's still a lot of fun and useful stuff going on out there."
- Guide to Internet Information Sources for
Australian Journalists - This subject guide points to sources of factual or background information, such as business information, cases, databases, directories, economic data, government departments and policies, industrial awards, legislation, reports,
statistics, and trade figures and policy, as well as to basic reference tools. The emphasis is on
Australian material, but international sites are also included.
- NewPages.com - Alternatives in Print & Media -
News, information and guides to independent bookstores, independent publishers, literary
periodicals, alternative periodicals, independent record labels, alternative newsweeklies
and more.
- The Omnivore - A well-organised global
daily news and information service - sources include Voice of America and Reuters.
- Surf the News Wall - A large listing
of daily and weekly international newspapers maintained by the College of Journalism and Communications,
University of Florida - current issues available in electronic format.
- The
Times Digital Archive
Facsimile images of the complete digital edition of The Times (London) for the
period 1785-1985. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements
and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
Off campus access to The Times Digital Archive is available for current
Murdoch staff and students only.
- Times Newspapers
Ltd - Provides access to current and back-issues of The Times, The Sunday Times and The
Times Higher Education Supplement.
- Women in Journalism - Oral history
project includes comprehensive, full-life interviews with women journalists who
have made significant contributions to society through careers in journalism since the 1920s.
- WWW Virtual Library: Communications and Media -
An extensive list of sites - including electronic journals, associations, awards, college and university departments and news organizations.
- Yahoo - News and Media - Gateway to news and journalism from the Yahoo Directory and a good starting point to search for sites relevant to journalism.
|