 |
 |
|
| Library |
Philosophy Internet Resources
Philosophy at Murdoch
Murdoch University Philosophy Programme
Online Reference Materials
The Electronic reference page contains links to online philosophy encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Association Sites
-
Australasian Philosophy Home Page - APnet, the Australasian Philosophy Network, is a cooperative group of web sites, providing a range of information for and about the philosophical community in Australia and New Zealand. At present, APnet includes: the AAP/AJP Home Page, the Directory of Australasian philosophers, links to department web servers, information on philosophy-related conferences in Australasia and worldwide, a jobs page, a concise page of links to useful material available elsewhere, guides to on-line philosophy resources, journal web pages, and mailing list archives.
- American Philosophical Association - the main professional organization for philosophers in the United States.
Philosophy Internet Tutorials
- Internet philosopher - a free, "teach yourself" tutorial that lets you practise your Internet Information Skills
Sites that index Philosophy on the Web
- The Social Science Information Gateway - Philosophy Section - SOSIG provides a source of selected, high quality Internet information for researchers and practitioners in the social sciences, business and law. It is part of the UK Resource Discovery Network. Well worth investigating.
- BUBL Philosophy links -the Philosophy page from the BUBL Information Service.
- Yahoo Directory -
Philosophy - Gateway to philosophy from the Yahoo Directory and also a good starting point to launch a search of philosophy sites on the web. It groups sites into broad subject areas and contains over 15 headings, for example Alchemy, Chinese Philosophy, Conferences, Eastern Philosophy, Electronic Texts, Ethics, Institutes, Journals, Logic, Organizations, Philosophers, Theory, Religion.
- Philosophy around the web - a well-organised and up to date guide to internet resources, maintained by Dr Peter King at Oxford University.
- Epistemelinks - lists of sites for philosophers and philosophy topics and a newsletter
- Erraticimpact - Home of Philosophy Research Base. Categorized by history, subject and author, this meta-index aims to integrate text
resources with the best online resources.
- philosophy @ <large> is a guide to philosophy resources on the web. The site was founded by Professor Stephen Clark and is edited and hosted by the Department of Philosophy at the University of Liverpool
- David Chalmers’ Home page
- Professor David Chalmers is director of the Centre of Consciousness at the Australian National University. His web pages have a focus on contemporary philosophy of mind, but also contain several general philosophy indexes. Worth exploring are: People with online papers in philosophy , Web resources and, if you are feeling jaded, his comprehensive Philosophical humour
- Bruce B Janz's Home page. Bruce B. Janz is Associate Professor of Humanities
Department of Philosophy, Colbourn Hall
University of Central Florida. Has a comprehensive listing of links in particular philosophical topics (eg. Philosophy of science)
Philosophy communities - Listservs, forums and blogs
Example sites about specific philosophical topics
The sites below are examples of the material available for some specific philosophy topics. It is not exhaustive.
Aesthetics
Ancient Philosophy
Feminist philosophy
European Philosophy
- Institute for Human Sciences. Started in 1982, with a mission to support the free exchange of ideas in the humanities and social sciences, part of its aim is to "increasingly introduce European experiences and ideas into American
discussion, as well as American ideas into European debate".
Ethics
Phenomenology
Works of Aquinus
- Corpus Thomasticum As the Brevis Introductio explains (in 9 languages), it offers a full edition of the complete works, a bibliography of scholarship from 13C to the present, an index of the main tools for study, a concordance generator sensitive to inflectional variation and other digital tools, a digital edition of the main manuscripts. .
© 2006 Murdoch University
| CRICOS Code: 00125J
| http://wwwlib.murdoch.edu.au/guides/arts/internet/philos.html
|
| |