|
|
Physics and Energy Studies Internet Resources
The Physics and Energy Studies programme at Murdoch University includes
details of courses offered, staff profiles and staff publications.
- Anglo-Australian Observatory
General information on the AAO and the AAT as well as astronomical images and links to other sites.
- Astronomical
Newsletters
- DOE Information Bridge (USA Department Of Energy)
The DOE Information Bridge provides free and convenient access to full-text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
- The Galaxy Physics Page
A comprehensive, although unevaluated, list of links.
- Physicsweb
Useful links to many other sites including institutes around the world, conference lists, job announcements, book reviews etc.
- Michigan Electronic Library Physics Page
A series of reviewed sites, chosen for quality content and recognized authority.
- NASA Astrophysics Data System
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project whose main resource is an Abstract Service, which includes four sets of abstracts: 1) astronomy and astrophysics, containing 590,414 abstracts; 2) instrumentation, containing 583,495 abstracts; 3) physics and geophysics, containing 910,562 abstracts; and 4) Los Alamos preprint server, containing 3,401 abstracts. Each dataset can be searched by author, object name (astronomy only), title, or abstract text words.
- Particle Data Group
The Particle Data Group is an international collaboration that reviews Particle Physics and related areas of Astrophysics, and compiles/analyzes data on particle properties.
- Physical Reference Data
A series of databases from the National Institute of Standards and Technology Physics Laboratory: includes Physical Constants.
- Physics e-Prints
The Australian mirror site for the e-print archive at the Los Alamos National Laboratory.
- PhysNet physics related journals
This site lists physics and related journals, which are freely available on the net.
- PhysLink.com Physics and astronomy online education and reference
This site has a wide range of links, despite its "popular" appearance. According to its creator: " I do not believe that I should make a division between popularizing physics and providing serious
web tools for experts. There is a spectrum of levels and services that the site provides."
- Planets and solar system links
- PubSCIENCE
Provides users the capability to search across a large compendium of peer reviewed journal literature with a focus on the physical sciences and other disciplines of concern to the Department of Energy (DOE).
- The SPIN Database
The SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) Database provides the most current indexing and abstracting of major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals. SPIN contains the abstracts of over 80 scientific journals published by the American Institute of Physics and its member societies since 1975, as well as selected articles from other scientific journals..... SPIN is updated daily. Approximately 45,000 new records are added annually. SPIN searches can be performed for a single journal or year, or across multiple journals or years.
- SPIRES Help Database
Search more than 400,000 high-energy physics related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses, received by the SLAC and/or DESY libraries since 1974.
- Virtual Library of Energy Science and Technology
Patents
|